Bear with me... - 저를 참아주세요

in #story4 months ago (edited)

Bear with me the note on my doormat said. I hoped it wasn't a message from Paddington and meant he was left behind on a station again. There was no address where to find him meaning I had to sniff around before leaving. I wondered how that bear could still be alive after all those years of being left behind, pandemics and big city life. I checked the note again.

Bear with me ... what was that tiny word in the right corner while?

I knew enough the old bear was in trouble after decennia he still didn't know how to handle or better deal with his childhood mistakes.

548abef6-13a2-42ff-ac2d-a206b4fde9a0.jpg

Good to see you dragon, the old bear yelled. I am glad you figured out where I went.

What's that rope around your neck for, I like to know.

It's to keep me safe and out of trouble.

The old bear paused... It isn't a rope but a lifeline. Can you hold on while I grab the honey from the bees?

While circling above his head I stared at the fat bear hanging around in a tree. Poor tree, I thought and, poor bees.

Pad old lad you know what happened with stupid Pooh, you shouldn't do that those bees won't appreciate it!

Hold on Dragon, bear with me while I finish the job you'll see it's worth the flight over here. Man, it smells delicious.

Bear's claws reached for the hive and grabbed it while trying to shake off the furious bees.

Dragon I believe they are crazy, can you distract them, the old bear cried out.

What? How should I do that? Flying, holding on to the lifeline and distracting hundreds of bees at the same time.

You remember I am red right, I screamed to the cloud of bees teaching Paddington a lesson.

With a bang, the old bear landed on the ground and made the three shake like a stormy wind. Off he ran, holding on to the hive while he pulled me with him as if I were a balloon floating in the sky.

Those bees looked fanatic and I couldn't blame them. Sorry, ladies I thought, but I have to save my old friend. He really should change his lifestyle instead of letting go of the wild.
I flapped my wings and reached the sky holding on to the rope my old friend wore around his neck. I hoped he would turn out strong enough to survive the journey through the cold air.

0e369e6b-fe63-40a2-91c6-6934f98e52bc.jpg

source


Aah, this is life, Paddington said with delight as he stood with both paws on the cliffs where I had dropped him. With a blissful expression, he lay down on the ground as the sun shone on him. One of his paws was stuck in the beehive that he hadn't forgotten.

Let's eat, you deserve something tasty.

His tongue licked his claw which was covered in honey. Not much later he had served the honey. Two bees buzzed dizzy in front of his face.

Come on my best friend. You saved my life again, you deserve something nice.

I stared at the paw underneath my nose and didn't say what he should have known all along, that I don't have a sweet tooth and would have loved to have a bite. After all I am a meat eater. How I wished he stopped moving his claw.

저를 참아주세요

내 현관 매트에 적힌 메모에 이렇게 적혀 있었습니다. 나는 그것이 패딩턴이 보낸 메시지가 아니길 바랐고, 그가 또 역에 남겨졌다는 뜻이었다. 그를 찾을 수 있는 주소가 없었기 때문에 떠나기 전에 냄새를 맡아봐야 했습니다.

나는 그 오랜 세월 동안 뒤쳐진 채 전염병과 대도시 생활을 겪은 후에도 어떻게 그 곰이 여전히 살아있을 수 있는지 궁금했습니다. 나는 메모를 다시 확인했다.

참아주세요 ... while 오른쪽 구석에 있는 작은 단어는 무엇이었나요?

나는 그 늙은 곰이 수십 년이 지나도 곤경에 처했다는 것을 충분히 알고 있었습니다. 그는 여전히 어린 시절의 실수를 처리하는 방법이나 더 나은 처리 방법을 몰랐습니다.

용님을 만나서 반가워요. 늙은 곰이 소리쳤어요. 내가 어디로 갔는지 알아내서 기뻐요.

목에 감은 밧줄은 무엇을 위한 것인지 알고 싶습니다.

그것은 나를 안전하고 위험으로부터 보호하기 위한 것입니다.

늙은 곰이 잠시 말을 멈췄다... 그것은 밧줄이 아니라 생명줄이다. 내가 벌에게서 꿀을 채취하는 동안 조금만 기다려 주실 수 있나요?

그의 머리 위를 맴돌면서 나는 나무에 매달려 있는 뚱뚱한 곰을 바라보았습니다. 불쌍한 나무, 그리고 불쌍한 벌들.

멍청한 푸에게 무슨 일이 일어났는지 아세요? 벌들이 고마워하지 않을 정도로 하면 안 돼요!

드래곤님, 잠깐만요. 제가 일을 마치는 동안 참아주세요. 여기로 날아갈 가치가 있다는 걸 알게 될 겁니다. 아저씨, 맛있는 냄새가 나요.

곰의 발톱은 벌집에 닿아 움켜쥐고 성난 벌들을 떨쳐내려고 했습니다.

드래곤 저들이 미친 것 같아요. 주의를 분산시킬 수 있나요? 늙은 곰이 소리쳤습니다.

무엇? 어떻게 해야 하나요? 날아가서 생명줄을 붙잡고 동시에 수백 마리의 벌을 산만하게 합니다.

내가 빨간색이라는 것을 기억하십니까? 나는 패딩턴에게 교훈을 가르치는 벌 구름에게 비명을 질렀습니다.

쾅 하는 소리와 함께 늙은 곰이 땅에 떨어지자 세 마리가 폭풍우처럼 흔들렸습니다. 그는 벌집을 붙잡고 마치 내가 하늘에 떠 있는 풍선처럼 나를 끌어당기며 달려갔습니다.

그 벌들은 광신적으로 보였고 나는 그들을 비난할 수 없었습니다. 미안해요, 아가씨들. 하지만 내 오랜 친구를 구해야 한다고 생각했어요. 그는 야생을 버리는 대신 생활방식을 바꿔야 합니다.
나는 오랜 친구가 목에 걸고 있던 밧줄을 붙잡고 날개를 퍼덕이며 하늘로 날아올랐습니다. 나는 나의 오랜 친구가 차가운 공기를 통과하는 여행에서 살아남을 만큼 강해지기를 바랐다.


아, 이게 인생이구나, 패딩턴은 내가 떨어뜨린 절벽에 두 발로 서서 기뻐하며 말했다. 그는 태양이 그를 비추자 행복한 표정으로 땅에 누웠다. 그의 발 중 하나가 그가 잊지 않은 벌집에 끼어 있었습니다.

먹자, 맛있는 걸 먹을 자격이 있어. 그의 혀는 꿀이 묻은 발톱을 핥았습니다.

얼마 지나지 않아 그는 꿀을 대접했습니다.

어서 내 가장 친한 친구. 당신은 내 생명을 다시 구했습니다. 당신은 뭔가 좋은 것을 받을 자격이 있습니다.

나는 내 코 밑의 발을 쳐다보면서 그가 내내 알았어야 했던 것, 나는 단 것을 좋아하지 않고 한입 먹고 싶었을 것이라고 말하지 않았습니다. 결국 나는 고기를 먹는 사람이다.


Please, do not post in the soul of this writer. If you have a #story to share you can call me @hive-169911 or use #hive-169911

b79bb5b8-6dcf-4895-9343-8691fa99e6c7.jpg



11-4-2024
Pictures: AI-generated by me

source 1st picture

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59292.67
ETH 2590.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47