You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Transition To Enlightenment: First Hours Of Crypto Trading

in #story7 years ago

Your story reminds me a lot about mine too :) I'm grateful to Steemit for the opportunity to learn about bitcoin, cryptocurrency and having amassed a little cushion of Steem, i have been trading in the same manner as you, taking advice and reading on here :) A great experience!

Sort:  

Thank you for your comments. Super! Are you trading often these days? Or from time to time you trade something? I'm afraid I can start using all my available time on trading, and Steemit, but need to find a balance. Today, no balance whatsoever, but that is ok :)

I keep an eye on my portfolio every single day. I don't know if it's a good idea, because that makes me very nervous sometimes and leads to premature and silly decisions. However, I am not (yet) a compulsive trader... My adage is that as long as I have not sold, I have not lost anything... Trading teaches you patience :)

I have some experience with 'trading' on the normal stock exchanges, but that are in principle long term investment I hardly look at. Maybe I should do the same with cryptos, but I suppose the volatility of cryptos is soo much more than 'normal' stocks and bonds and the success and downfall of cryptos soo much less predictable than 'normal' companies, that I may have to do daily tracking as well. But, indeed, daily tracking may lead to getting scared and making the wrong decisions. I suppose, I need to follow cryptos in the news to understand were the ones I invest in are heading to. Maybe that is better than daily balance checkups.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43