Appreciate Mother's Giving | Menghargai Pemberian Ibu

in #story6 years ago

thumbnail (6).jpg
That afternoon, mother came home from work bringing my batik shirt order.
"This is your batik shirt," Mother said and gave me my batik shirt I am very happy to receive his batik shirt. The color is blue like my favorite color. But when he spread his batik shirt, I was surprised.
"Why Chelsea?" I said surprised.
"I'm asking Milan or MU," I continued again.
"Milan or MU batik shirt is empty," said Mother. I'm annoyed.

"How about your Chelsea batik shirt?"
"If you do not want to, I'll give you back," said Mother again.
"No, it's also I like," I said, trying my shirt. Mother looks happy to see me wearing Chelsea batik shirt that her bought.
Though in my heart, I do not really like the Chelsea club. Because for me, the best club in this world there are only two namely AC Milan and Manchester United. But for dear Mother, I am willing to wear Chelsea batik shirt.

For me, the Chelsea batik shirt gives a special lesson about learning to appreciate Mother's giving. And not only limited to receive the gift alone, I also showed to wear Chelsea batik shirt. It is not easy. But as long as it makes you happy, why not try it? It's an easy way to make both parents happy especially mothers.

How about you? Have you ever appreciated your Mother's gift in daily life? The easiest example is when you receive an unexpected gift or item from Mother, will you be open to it by saying; "Ah, Mother. Why buy this shirt, I do not like it?" Then you dump the items giving Mother on the floor or on the chair. Or leave Mother without a word of thanks.

Don't you think, how hard is your struggle to buy goods or clothes? Mother sadly saving just to buy you goods or clothes. Even to the point of walking because they do not have the cost of public transportation. But when given, even unappreciated.

Mom did not ask for her money back. Mother is very happy if you as the son want to try the gift items. Or see the look of your joy when receiving the gift. That was enough to please Mother. More than enough a word of thanks.


Sore itu, ibu pulang dari bekerja membawakan baju batik pesanan saya.
"Ini baju batikmu," kata Ibu lalu memberikan baju batik pesanan saya. Saya senang sekali menerima baju batiknya. Warnanya biru seperti warna favorit saya. Namun ketika membentangkan baju batiknya, saya terkejut.
"Kenapa Chelsea?" sahut saya terkejut.
"Saya kan mintanya Milan atau MU," lanjut saya lagi.
"Baju batik Milan atau MU kosong," kata Ibu. Saya termanggu.

"Bagaimana baju batik Chelseanya?"
"Kalau tak mau, nanti Ibu kembalikan," kata Ibu lagi.
"Tak usahlah, ini juga suka," sahut saya sambil mencoba kaosku. Ibu terlihat senang melihat saya memakai baju batik yang dibelikannya.

Padahal dalam hati, saya tak begitu suka dengan klub Chelsea. Karena bagi saya, klub terbaik di dunia ini hanya ada dua yakni AC Milan dan Manchester United. Namun untuk Ibu tersayang, saya rela memakai baju batik Chelsea.

Bagi saya, baju batik Chelsea memberikan pelajaran tersendiri tentang belajar menghargai pemberian Ibu. Dan bukan hanya sebatas menerima pemberiannya saja, saya juga menunjukkan mau memakai baju batik Chelsea. Memang tak mudah. Namun selama itu membuat Ibu senang, kenapa tak dilakukan? Bukankah ini cara paling gampang membahagiakan kedua orang tua terutama Ibu.

Bagaimana dengan anda? Sudahkah menghargai pemberian Ibu secara semestinya dalam kehidupan sehari-hari? Contoh paling gampang yakni ketika anda menerima pemberian barang atau baju yang tak disukai dari Ibu, apakah anda akan berterus terang kepadanya dengan berkata; “Ah, Ibu. Kenapa membelikan baju ini, aku kan tak suka?” Lalu anda mencampakkan barang pemberian Ibu di lantai atau di kursi. Atau langsung meninggalkan Ibu tanpa sepatah ucapan terima kasih.

Tidakkah anda terpikirkan, betapa beratnya perjuangan Ibu membelikan barang atau baju? Susah payah Ibu menabung hanya untuk membelikan anda barang atau baju. Bahkan sampai rela berjalan kaki karena tak mempunyai ongkos naik angkot. Namun ketika diberikan, malah tak dihargai.

Ibu tak meminta uangnya kembali. Ibu sudah sangat senang kalau anda sebagai sang anak mau mencoba barang pemberiannya. Atau melihat raut muka kegembiraan anda ketika menerima barang pemberiannya. Itu sudah cukup menyenangkan hati Ibu. Lebih dari cukup sebuah kata terima kasih.

*Sorry if my English is bad.

Sort:  

Salam hormat buat para ibu yang tak lelah menyenangkan hati putranya :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54