Cursed +18steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago

10413333_344717109047861_1185523367848768170_n.jpg
" Ann wake up! Come on its 7:30 a.m."
I heard sis calling out. "Yea coming" I replied.
Yesterday I with my sis shifted to Tezpur in Assam. Sis is going to start her own clinic and Assam is a good place for dentistry; which is her profession. Moreover Assam is also well known for its coaching institutions and schools which will train you to crack any competitive examination and I am a medical aspirant. So me with my sis together we shifted to Assam. 14

Sis call me Ann. We are living in a very beautiful villa but a bit away from locality. It is around 10 to 15 mins from locality and to reach our new house we have to cross a deep forest. The place is extremely beautiful and quite cold. The place we are living is quite uninhabited. There is a small locality 20 mins towards north from our house. There is a beautiful church just 10 mins from our house. 2

I love this kind of quite place. Away from locality. My school is 25 mins from my house. It is already 7:30 a.m and school starts at 8:00 a.m. So i must hurry up. I don't want to be late on the first day of my new school. 4

I wore my school uniform, packed my bag and went down stairs fixing my hair into a perfect pony tail. Sis has already made our breakfast table ready. I gulped down three spoon full of cornflakes in my mouth and hurried out of my house. Locking the front door properly i slid into our car. Sis was already ready and was waiting for me in the car. 4

"I don't want to be late on my first day in my clinic" she said with a bit anger in her voice. "Sorry sis" I apologized. She smiled and we started our journey. "Make new friends in your new school and study hard" she said with a smile "yea I will try" I replied with a fake smile. I was not really good at making new friends so easily. 2

We reached our school soon and in front of me stood the high rising school building called APS. I waved a bye to my sis and walked inside.

I took my diary, i-card and my routine from the office. I was in 11 science but the problem was I don't know where was my class situated. I saw groups of student's eye on me as I am a new commer. " hi...am Anwesha. Can you help me find my new...c..class as...I am n..new to this school?" I asked quite nervously to a girl standing in the corner with a group of 5 students. 8

She looked up with a smile and said of course. I was so damn happy. "Hi am Anushka" she introduced herself.
"This is Siddharth, Anirudh, Clair, Sam and Anita" she introduced her friends. I shaked hands with all of them. "Which class are you in? " Anita asked me. "I am in 11 science" I replied. "Amazing" said Siddharth. "You are with us then". 3
We all together headed for our class. These students were really good friends and helped me a lot. School was quite fun on the first day. I never expected that. But I miss my old friends.

After school I had to go for my coaching classes in Career Hub Institution. Fortunately my new friends were also taking their coaching from Career Hub Institution. We took a bus from school as it was just 5 mins from my new school. Sis was in clinic and it was not possible for her to come and take me to my coaching classes.

Career Hub is a very reputed coaching institution to train medical aspirants to crack any medical entrance examination in India.

Our classes were over by 8:30 p.m. All my new friends bade me goodbye and went away. I was waiting for my sis all alone outside the premises of the institution. It was really cold and foggy every where. Not a single person was found anywhere except the night guard of the institution.

My house could be seen up in the mountains from there. Suddenly a very cold breeze blew and I heard a very faint whisper of a woman calling my name. I was astonished. I looked every where but couldn't find anyone anywhere. Chill ran down my spine. I looked up at my house and I froze in terror. I saw candlelight coming from the attic and somebody was standing there!

I was pretty much sure the moment before now there was not a single light coming from my house and there should not be anybody now at home 23

I was pretty much sure the moment before now there was not a single light coming from my house and there should not be anybody now at home. Then who was there in our house other than us? Who lit the candle?
I was literally terrified. Every where was dark. I looked at my watch and saw it was 9:00 p.m. Where is sis? I thought.
Suddenly I heard sis calling me. As i tried to looked between the fog I spotted our car.

" Am really sorry Ann" sis apologized. "Hey don't tell me sorry sis. Its all right" I replied. She smiled and we headed towards our home. As I looked up from the window of the car to see our house; to my surprise the faint candlelight and the person both were gone. I felt a bit creepy. But decided to keep it with myself what ever happened today.

We continued our journey through the woods. It was so dark every where. Our car headlights were the only lights present. This place was beautiful but a bit creepy. Suddenly sis pulled the brakes. "What happened ?" I shouted.
169064.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62312.95
ETH 2458.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65