How I Made My Little Bro’s Rakshabandhan Exciting and Fun-Filled

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Rakhi has always been associated with mirth and fervour. The festival witnesses a lot of expressions of love from siblings. But when siblings stay far off, it’s hard to convey the love as strongly as we can when we live together or close by.

And Rakshabandhan is one such festival when we miss our brothers and sisters the most. At least I can thoroughly relate to the feeling for I pine for my younger brother staying far away in India while I have come to reside in USA around 4 years ago. Video calling, phone calls are a thing to say that curbs the distance but being present in real adds another charm altogether.

For past 2 years, I had been sending Rakhi gifts to brother, Aarush staying in Mumbai and I never found him excited enough to await my Rakhi on the day of Rakshabandhan. For the first year, I sent him a Zardosi Rakhi to adorn his cute little wrist:

The next year, I opted for a colourful Pearl Rakhi to delight him. I expected him to jump in joy at the sight of it.

Mom always assured me that the Rakhi I sent was beautiful and it caught everyone’s attention. Thanks to the perks of digitalization that I could find FlowerAura that offered same day Rakhi delivery to Mumbai. But not seeing my brother so excited did pinch me because Rakshabandhan is the only festival siblings connect to each other on a deeper note.

Then, I realized that I was not contributing enough from my end to make him think of me any lovingly. Last year, I stumbled upon some really attractive Kids Rakhi and decided to send one of those. I chose Minion Rakhi for my 6 year old and was amazed to see him so excited on receiving the surprise. Along with the Rakhi, I sent handmade chocolates that he really relished. I couldn’t have been happier!

So this year, it’s a special demand,“ Can I have a Ben 10 Rakhi?” I, of course, assured him that he would get the same. With online gift portals like FlowerAura splurging with tremendous offers on its wide assortment of Rakhi collection, I can easily send Kids Rakhi online which helps me keep my sweet relationship with my little brother intact.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43