You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hatman! My Time Travelling Adventures (Part 10) East London, 1917 - Great Great Grandma's famous fruitcake... and an unexpected visitor...

in #story7 years ago

I love this characterisation. It was real enough to me - I used to live in that area and you took me back. Thanks.

Sort:  

Yes, it was different in those days at the turn of the twentieth century. I remember it well... the yellow coal smog, the back to back slums, the unlit streets and open sewers of East London... happy times indeed..! I would go there now if I could, just for a slice of great great grandma Esther's legendary fruitcake. But alas! I am stranded in 2047 now, with no way back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41