I attempted suicide 11 times after my cousin, teacher and driver raped me Read Full Story of a girl !!!

in #story7 years ago


I was first raped when I was 9. He was my cousin and 21 years old. I didn’t choose to be the victim but I was blamed for it. When I shared it with my parents, they asked me to stay quiet for the family’s respect since I was a daughter. My self esteem was badly crushed and after that incident and I wasn’t coping well with life. I couldn’t focus on my studies and lost my position in school. After a year, a new teacher came into our class. He realized that I wasn’t a good student and started lowering the little confidence I had at the moment. I was in class 4 at the time and my parents scolded me for not performing well in studies. One day, that teacher locked me up in a classroom after home time. I screamed but nobody came to help me. Again, I had no other choice but remain silent for my family’s respect. People asked me why I didn’t complain about my teacher to my parents but how could I tell them that my parents always blamed me for everything. For them, I was raped because I chose it. The third incident of sexual abuse happened when I was 11. My parents changed my school and the new school was an hour’s drive away. Our driver used to pick and drop us all. After the previous incidents, I became very quiet and the driver noticed that. I often got free before my siblings so I used to come and wait in the car for them. After some time, that driver started abusing me physically. I cried but no one in my family tried to understand or even do anything about it. As a result, from 4th to 8th grade, I attempted suicide 11 times.

Sort:  

Congratulations @haroon-asif! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @haroon-asif! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64103.87
ETH 2762.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65