To Lose a Friend Is To Lose a Part Of Your Soul

in #story6 years ago

It has been more than 5 months since I lost one of my closest friend to a tragic accident, but, it still seems like yesterday that we were hanging out together, having a laugh, making future plans. Time passes by and you eventually move on, but it will always feel like that there is a part of you that’s missing. A hole in your soul that simply can’t be filled, no matter how many more people you meet in the rest of your life.

My friend was one of the most honest and the kindest person I ever knew. He was so full of life, he didn’t just stay alive, but lived the life to the fullest. I always saw him happy, always smiling and he made everyone around him feel the same way. He had such a positive impact on every person around him and was loved by everyone. In my life, I have never met such a person and this world has really lost a precious soul.

One thing that I have learned from my experience is to never hold back, live your life, you never know when it ends so make every day count. We all have to go one day and there is nothing we can do about it, but if we want regrets about the way we lived our life completely depends on us and can be changed.

In my opinion, one should make sure not to have any sort of regrets in their life, if they want to do something, simply go ahead and do it, don’t overthink stuff and LIVE THE LIFE RATHER STAYING ALIVE.

Sort:  

One of the best lines "don’t overthink stuff and LIVE THE LIFE RATHER STAYING ALIVE." Great writing btw.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61029.99
ETH 3375.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48