The biggest lie you've ever told!

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians

We all tell little lies all the time, but what's the biggest lie you've ever told? Whether you lied to your family, friends or strangers. Some stories can be really funny and we will always remember them.

pinocchio-2917652_960_720.jpg

I remember when I was 6 years old and it was my first year in the primary school. I was a very nice little girl and hard working pupil. One day I visited my grandfathers house and met my cousins there. We didnt really meet all the time, because we had different school timings. So that was the first afternoon where we could have lunch together and play for a while.
When my grandfather wanted to drop me to school, I had to tell this big lie! "Our lessons for the afternoon were cancelled" :) I know it was silly, but I was a child and wanted to play rather than go to school.
In the next day I had to go to school and face my teacher. She asked me why i missed the lessons! And because I was that little liar, I told her " My grandfather didnt let me come to school" :)

Unfortunately i didnt get away with it and she met my grandfather in the same week. Both of them had a chat and knew that I lied. So I told my grandfather that I wanted to play.
I think this was my first big lie that I can remember. It is amazing how we get all these ideas as children.

What about you? Did you get caught?

Image Source: www.pixabay.com

DQme43f1gVRkXJUiGKU4EQTBe9TgSPmft6AxuPFpp8aQRug.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50