My little Babies

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians

It is Saturday afternoon. A nice sunny day after a cold night. Here I am having my late coffee and some biscuits that I bought lately. These are sugar free biscuits made in Spain. Even if they write sugar free on it, you must always know that they add something different like glucose etc.. Thats how the food industry survives!
Anyway they are tasty and good with my hot coffee :)

bis.png

cof.png

bis2.jpg

@overkillcoin was asking me what I was doing on the roof last time. Well I have small babies and need to make sure that they are OK :)
I am very much attached to nature and love to have plants and pets. Unfortunately I live in a small studio right now and even with my huge window I dont have enough sunshine. So i keep them on the roof to grow healthy and happy :)

Chickpeas and Garlic

plant1.png

Chickpeas

plant2.png

Peas
plant3.png

This Spider was there, but doent belong to me lol I had Spider Phobia for years and I am glad that I am over it now.

spider.png

This is another plant that I found on the roof. Many of them are growing in different corners. I dont know what type of plant is it, but looks nice.

plant4.png

The rate of the SBD was good these days and I powered up. I am really happy, because it make a difference. Even if it is a small difference :)
For many of you Saturday is the first day of the holidays, so enjoy it and have a nice weekend :)

Sort:  

I had a lot of those same plants in your last picture in my old flat.. It grows like crazy and has a kind of gothic charm to it :)

Yes thats true. You made it and you feel like it is you creation. I feel happy when I see plants around me!

Nice little garden area. Does it get cold where you are in a January?

Yes in is actually cold, but I feel that the weather is changing lately. It is more sunny in the day time and cold at night. December is very cold and we have snow in the north.

Always nice to start the weekend mornings slow and with a good cup of coffee and a treat!

Your chickpeas are looking good!

Thank you :) I think they are about 2 weeks old and the first thing I have planted.
Coffee became like an addiction these days lol

I loved seeing the chickpeas growing. How long does it take foe them to mature?

Yes me too. Thats what I learned in the primary school :)
It will take some weeks, but we need to wait for them and be patient.
What I shared in the photo is nearly 3 weeks old.

really sweet shots looks amazing

Thank you :)

Yummy ! feel aroma of coffee from here !!

Looks yummy! Too bad i dont have a green thumb. Its hard for me to plant anything.lol😊

Once you try you will like it and do it always :) It is nice to have something green at home :)

Nature attracts everyone .... Your love to these plants shows how close you are with nature.... Appreciate your work.... Stay blessed

Thank you and enjoy your weekend :)

Welcome... Same wishes for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28