You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Art, the Early Years Part II

in #story6 years ago

Those are really cool... I love art, and I wanted to study art, but none of my family agree with the idea... I wish I could produce some fine art as you do... I've been following your post for awhile and I always like it.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your continued support, it means a lot! And I'm sorry that you didn't have the encouragement you need from your family to pursue your creative interests. Maybe one day you'll have some room in your life for this part of yourself!

Actually since I earn some from steemit my family never say a thing anymore... I even can buy a lot of art stuff without anyone saying "what a waste of money". I think it's Asian thing that parents rarely can accept their children art interest, most of them will force their children to be a "success" human being. Usually it means their children should have high scores in study and never "waste" time.

Lol, so glad steemit has earned you respect from your family! You are making lovely work so it's well-deserved and about time!

Thank you, your appreciation & support mean a lot for me 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39