The first trip to Mars

in #story8 years ago

A company with a considerable group of scientists was investigating how to bring humanity to the red planet, after years of research and technological advances have not only succeeded, but the possibility of starting a human colony on the red planet.

  For years they were collecting candidates from different cultures, religions forms and colors, human specialized in their areas, from the arts to the purest sciences, all to start humanity again.I do not have any talent in particular, I'm just one of the thousands who have sent the request, never really expect it to happen, that the human species, could transcend the fiction and bring us to Mars ... the red planet

Some years ago when I applied to be a settler on Mars they had not made significant progress, they still had serious problems with fuel and that the settlers would do during the long travel time, but the years passed and one by one every question was taken by their Answer, I am not an expert in arts, nor in medical sciences, much less in space engineering.

  I am only a man who likes plants, it is possible that this has been of special interest to these settlers, even humans on Mars have to eat When I get the letter that I was accepted, I did not know how to feel happy I felt special, although the melancholy came to me, to be honest there is nothing to keep me on earth, I am quite alone and my only companion my dog Mambo and he can Come with me to Mars, my plants can easily live without me, and I think my neighbors will not mind having me a whole life away.

What the hell am I going to Mars!

Before leaving my house, I have put to look at the sky, there is where I go, it is curious why he had always had the look down, concentrate in the ground and the water, and in everything that has to do for  a plant Can flourish, now I measure with some fear of the sky, I would like to have a  astronaut nearby to ask him what it is like to leave this spaceship full of dirty that we call home

Arriving at the facilities of this company, I meet the other selected, selected 500 people, all with their loved ones farewell, in a month we will be out of the earth's atmosphere, and entering our capsules to sleep until we reach Mars I am alone, good with mambo, who apparently is more popular than me, no one had thought to bring his pet, mambo will be the first space dog.

Weeks of training come and go, from how to weed the Martian garbage, to how to repair the habitat, is honestly quite interesting, although I worry more that it does not cost me to leave the earth, I am not afraid of dying, I am afraid of not being remembered anymore That being one of the first people to travel to Mars, nobody on the planet Earth will know my name for any reason other than this

For No one will be a friend, for no one will be a father, a husband, who will go to my funeral if the mission fails? Who would say things about me while bury my belongings, I am afraid to be forgotten. Only one day left for the launch, everyone calls their relatives cry, we are somewhere in new mexico, everyone takes photos I do not know who to write to, although I have decided to do something more interesting, I will leave all my thoughts in steemit to who can Interest, later on if I am still alive I will bring you information about what the red planet is like.

  Although I do not believe in God, I hope you pray for mambo and for me, it is comforting to know that for someone you are important enough to be included in your prayers

Images taken from https://pixabay.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82