Daily Dream/Meditation #17

in #story7 years ago

I wanted to start a simple daily Dream and Meditation blog to get me back on track and I thought what better way than Steemit to keep me motivated! I get paid and am more likely to do my exercises as "hopefully" people will want to keep track of my progress and I also want to keep track of YOURS! If you have or are starting your own dream or meditation blog please paste your steemit webpage link below "after you post" in my comment section below and I WILL check out your blog and we can all motivate EACH other to stay on track with our practices. Just try to keep it related to Dream/Meditation/Spiritual practices. You don't have to have an elaborate/fantastic story to share. If you do, that's great, but the goal here is to keep the momentum going with our practices. One thing I have done that helps is make a folder in your favorites on your browser and save the webpage of one article of someone you like on steem and use that to click on their username to check their articles. Easy way to do it since there is no friend list. I will probably attach this paragraph to each post, so if you are viewing these daily you can just skip this section each time. Remember- The more often you practice your Dream/Meditation routine, the better "like any else" you will become.

Meditation:

Time- Early Morning
Meditation- 20 minutes
Focus- 5/10
Focus object- Visualization
Body- Relaxed 20%
Position- Half lotus
Insight- none

Dream- Setting- Cave

I was speaking with a group of people inside a warehouse that happened to be converted into a restaurant. There was these two people that when i looked closely I could see their skin change to a light blue color, it kind of shimmered in the light, but I could tell these two were different. I whispered into one of their ears if they knew what a dark elf was and that they kinda looked like one when the light would hit their face in a certain way. They started talking amongst themselves and told me to be quiet and follow them. As we walked they started asking me questions about what I knew about the dark elves and I told them only what I knew from books & video games. I told them they seemed like a misrepresented race and that they probably weren't as bad as everybody made them out to be. This whole time we were walking through the city, then on a trail in the woods, which led to a large cave where they apparently lived. Inside the cave it was very spacious and in the middle I saw a large alter. Very creepy looking altar made from stone in the cave that made a crude table and on it were candles, spellbooks, skulls, etc. They started chanting and really getting into it and for some reason I wasn't even scared at all and was quite enjoying the show. Then one of them grabbed my wrist and came at me with the ritual knife. Well, I knew this wasn't good, and launched myself into the air and hovered about 30 feet above them, they were pretty astounded by this. I began to cast a spell of protection and this white light started to develop around me in a bubble. I could also seem them casting spells of their own. They launched different colored orbs at me that pulsed and made a kinda low bass pulsing noise as they flew through the air, and they swirled with dull colors, some turquoise, purple, and some mixed. When they got to me they bounced harmlessly off my shield. I then flew down and grabbed both and they convulsed when I touched them and began to transform into these large beetles about the size of my palm. I crushed them and threw them on the altar and began to burn the spell books and put everything on top and it began to burn. I saw more beetles further down in the cave, so I kicked the fire towards them to burn the whole cave. Then I felt one of the beetles bite me. I then had a feeling that this wasn't over and I was going to have to come back here and fight them again when I found the others that would transform from the beetles to the elves. I somehow inherently knew this was how the process worked.

Translation- Always have your protection rituals/ or however you pray to god for protection, "memorized" and don't follow questionable strangers into caves :)

Sort:  

5/10 not bad

have you practised during your absence?

Yeah, I've been doing 2/40 minute meditations on the weekend now, since i have more time, but the increase focus was because i was visualizing, which is easier "for me" to focus on than nothingness. The void meditations for me are the toughest because your focused on nothingness. So don't think I'm cheating :)

Upvoted and also resteemed!

Thanks fancy!

Wow! Dreams are always so interesting!

They really are, and the more you actually try to remember them, the more interesting they seem to get.

those are some different kind of dreams heheh
have a good day :)

Yep, strange one, have a good one too!

Your dreams are always within reach, it's up to you to do what's necessary to grab onto them. thanks for remindin and realizing.

nice post and good information @grognak
thank for sharing

Thanks agussalim!

excelentes datos de meditacion!

That's quite the magical dream ! Always stay protected :)

Yeah, I've had quite a few dreams over the years where I had to protect myself in the dream and knock on wood, the protections I've used have NEVER failed in the dream. Guess I'm a true believer :)

This post has received a 8.07 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @grognak.

Its never easy but its never impossible to acheive your dreams ...
But Your dream is somthing different 😅
And Nice Post ... It Was quite Fun Reading it 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17