Daily Dream/Meditation #11

in #story7 years ago

I wanted to start a simple daily Dream and Meditation blog to get me back on track and I thought what better way than Steemit to keep me motivated! I get paid and am more likely to do my exercises as "hopefully" people will want to keep track of my progress and I also want to keep track of YOURS! If you have or are starting your own dream or meditation blog please paste your steemit webpage link below "after you post" in my comment section below and I WILL check out your blog and we can all motivate EACH other to stay on track with our practices. Just try to keep it related to Dream/Meditation/Spiritual practices. You don't have to have an elaborate/fantastic story to share. If you do, that's great, but the goal here is to keep the momentum going with our practices. One thing I have done that helps is make a folder in your favorites on your browser and save the webpage of one article of someone you like on steem and use that to click on their username to check their articles. Easy way to do it since there is no friend list. I will probably attach this paragraph to each post, so if you are viewing these daily you can just skip this section each time. Remember- The more often you practice your Dream/Meditation routine, the better "like any else" you will become.

Meditation:

Time- Early Morning
Meditation- 10 minutes
Focus- 1/10 (Mind racing a bit)
Focus object- Breath
Body- Relaxed 15%
Position- Half lotus
Insight- none

Kept having these short dreams about investing. Was on a trading platform and moving money from one investment into another and it was what i call a "task oriented" dream where you just keep doing the same thing over and over again in a loop.

I was driving this huge purple buick and was coming around the corner too fast and it slid into a harbor. The car was floating and I was trying to get my luggage out of the back before it sank. Me and someone else in the dream managed to pull the luggage from the car, and then one of the local fisherman suggested we put too boat hulls underneath the car to keep it from sinking. So we got two halfs of a boat and put them underneath each side of the car and it began to float. "Somehow" we were able to hoist the car back on the road?

Translation 1- Sometimes if I have something on my mind before i go to sleep i will have "loop" dreams. Not too much on my mind so not sure what caused it.

Translation 2- I guess some things can be recovered that you didn't think would be possible to recover.

Sort:  

Lol dreams can be quite random ! I really like the second translation... makes you think a bit :)

Yeah, I just translate for myself to give others an "idea" of what might be going on for them. Everyone's mind works a little different though so translations might not always correlate.

Hi, did i show you before my post about science on meditation can influence our dnk?

Haven't seen it luckysteem, send me the link if you could!

This is fantastic and I love its ingenuity.

Thanks machhour!

In my dream last night i was running from kane who was trying to kill me, then i gave him 1 bitcoin then he left me

Lol, one BTC should do it!

you had some crazy dreams :D

Once I've been journaling for awhile I can remember more of them, and the crazier they seem to get, but yeah, the inside of your head is a wild place!

fair play great article keep up the good work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31