The reason why i skate

in #story6 years ago (edited)

This post and to talk about what skateboarding means to me, in a slightly motivational way, so I'll start with something short.

Nyjah Huston, winner of many golds medals in this international skate competition called SLS (Street League Skateboarding), for me the best skater of all times, one of the best skaters of the SLS, sponsored since he was very small by Element ( its main sponsor) among many others ...

Sincerely I follow him in his career since I have use of reason in this sport, he has been one of my impulses to improve every day in this beautiful sport that is skateboarding this sport more than making me feel free, more than helping me clear my mind, it helps me solve all kinds of problems or obstacles that may be in the day , this sport what it does for me is something very special in my life, sincerely more than anything it helps me to improve myself day by day and it shows me that there are no limits, you limit them to you, those limits are in the head, not in the outside world (those limits do not really exist), that even though they are in your mind could be fear of anything, fear of approaching the girl you like, either for fear of giving more of you or for what they will say, for fear of throwing yourself off a very high ramp or jumping many stairs (which is my case when skating).

nyjah.PNG

This sport has shown me that there are always ways to take the step forward to say "HEY! If I can!", If I can do it, even though my legs tremble with fear because I do not know what might happen in that fall, even if jumping the highest stairs in the world. And the question to all this would be: Why not? Why not taking the risk without having that fear? If at the end of the day there is nothing to lose, if you see it from this point of view, you do not lose anything, on the contrary you have everything to gain, because if you do not get the goal you set for yourself, you will gain a teaching to do it better next time, that's why skateboarding has taught me that even if you fail a first time you will always win a teaching that will help you get your goal, or maybe you will make the jump, the jump of a new salary or the jump of being with the girl You like , or the jump to get the job you want, that's the philosophy that skateboarding taught me in so many years, jumping thousands of stairs, makeing so many years tricks that cost me a lot, I in those moments, the time to have made the decision to throw me on them lot of stairs the only thing I do is to put my mind in white and just let the trick flow, and if I do not land it in that first attempt I keep doing it until I make it happens as everything in life you have to fall to learn , get up with more force.

As Larry Bird said once, a great player in the NBA, said "if you do not do the homework you will not be able to make the free throws" ..

nyjah 1 yo.PNG

And that feeling that you land the trick after feeling the fear in your stomach and after having the benefit of the doubt of what will happen? Will I make it? in the head, is the most pleasan in the world. It's more than anything, it's the desire to overcome that goal, to overcome that whats stops you, that obstacle in your mind, to do it no matter what, as Dominic says in fast and furious "I live my life a quarter of a mile "And that's the way it is, that's how I live my life with skateboarding for a quarter of a mile without knowing what will happen at that moment, at that exact moment when I'll jump, at that moment I will do a new trick. I have practiced thousands of sports, soccer, tennis, golf, basketball, but none of them make me feel so alive, feel as real as skateboarding, this sport has meant everything to me and I fall in love with it every day.

I practice every day to always achieve my tricks and the goals I set and do it with ever more perfection in such a clean way , that is the key to success, the key to every winner, to try to get to where nobody has been able to arrive, work hard , it is what makes the difference and that is how skating has changed my life.

yo nyjah 2.PNG

Thank you for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64