You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I made $60k then promptly lost it all and ended up owing taxes I couldn't pay...

in #story7 years ago

Great post, I had a similar experience around the same time. Now penny stocks are slow moving compared to crypto. ​😂

Sort:  

Yes they are! What happened with your experience?

I got into penny stocks around 2009 after selling my ebay business, and like you chased the newsletters and social promoting. Ihub message board was where I spent a lot of time. Had some success, but lost everything I was trading with. Although the initial "investment" wasn't very large.

Then I had a similar experience trying to trade Ethereum.., bye-bye 2200 ETH...​😳 That was a tough loss I am still not over, and ashamed to admit.
Oh well, I vowed to never trade again. I'm glad I found Steemit. I keep it powered up and locked up!​
😜

I was on ihub quite a bit too! What penny stocks did you trade? How funny would it be if we were trading the same ones?!

Man so many... one I remember quite a bit Was Liberty Star Uranium LBSR... I should look up the rest.

Do you remember Spongetech? I remember LBSR btw, Awesomepennystocks. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44