Sort:  

fyi testing somehting and youre the beneficiary cause i didnt want to self vote

Thanks? Haha, are you seeing what your full vote is worth? You know, if the bitcoin fork throw crypto in a downward spiral, as it very well might, maybe you should consider buying back into steem...it will go up again when bc recovers, definitely a good investment opportunity.

(Plus I would be happy to see you around more again ;)

Thanks? Haha, are you seeing what your full vote is worth?

that too... mainly im working on a javascript to let me manage my accounts instead of having to do it on the command line (thats why it screwed up and only gave you 100 votes instead of the 1100 or so i had qued up... i havent got it quite right yet)

ou know, if the bitcoin fork throw crypto in a downward spiral, as it very well might, maybe you should consider buying back into steem...it will go up again when bc recovers, definitely a good investment opportunity.

Im not sure the btc fork will throw btc into a spiral... i think theres a good chance that, if things go relatively smoothly and the universe doesnt explode, hgetting through it actually might spike btc price.

I can actually power down my bots now (because of a HF change) and im planning on doing so as quickly as possible and divesting myself of pretty much everything i have left in steem. The good news is that, if the price can hold for 13 weeks, its about a quarter of a million dollars ill be cashing out.

Last march, I was considering starting to buy steem if it ever fell below two cents. and right now, though i haven't given it a ton of thought or research, i think my buy point is even lower than it was , really really lowered my confidence. Id probably change from a 'sell' to a 'hold' if the price got low enough (though even thats a tough call, because im not entirely sure steem has a third recovery in it) , but im not sure how low it would have to go before i put more money into it. There are just too many problems and too much of a feeling that corporate wants to make them worse (so they can make money off of them) rather than better.

The only two Horns of Eld i see are the new linear rewards curve (which i think is good) and the code being open sourced (which i think is great, but which could harm the price of steem if someone comes out with an alternative that is free of steems many congenital problems)

EDIT TO ADD: I might hang around some though... all told, ive made around 350K on steem, and i think that makes it worthwhile to give it some more attention.

I hope you're right about the spike, and in that case steem will probably spike with it, so you should be in good shape getting your money out.

If someone comesup with an alternative that is free of problems then we'll have finally found Utopia. I have trouble envisioning such a place as long as we're on this earth in this plane, lol.

Yeah, I'd say 350k makes it worthwhile ;)

though i realize that alts also went up during this most recent BTC spike,
thats sort of the exception to the rule.

normally a btc spike drives the value of alts down (because it sucks all the capital out)

This is the point on the buzz scale where I should probably close down steemit lol.
It figures that I would start paying attention to what bitcoin does when an exception to the rule occurs...gaining me nothing in knowledge haha! Guess it's good for me that you'll be hanging around again, I can stop trying to figure these things out for myself...KIDDING (sort of LOL)

I thought you didn't want to self upvote ;)

Figured the intel was worth a little ping didja? lol

For the gift I said it
Keep it up
I know you are @dreemit

Thank you @greatvideos, it is a gift to have your compliment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63632.98
ETH 2727.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58