[Story] Dance In The Graveyard : Episode 2

in #story6 years ago

Continuation of Dance in the Graveyard

images(5).jpg
source

If you miss the First Episode, click the Link Below.


Dance In The Graveyard Ep 1


........EPISODE 2 Continue.......

The call of my love, Rose woke me up the next morning. It is continuously a sweet ordeal hearing her voice. "Baby,I should call you later. We going for our morning drill, I Love You" That was the manner by which I finished our discussion that morning.
man-909049__480.jpg
source

It was 6:00am as of now, we were full scale on the open field for our morning drills what not. As we were running, a partner of mine, Lanre influenced me to recollect the occurrence of the past night. "Richard, would you be able to see that the Major is acting funny?" He asked me. He proceeded by saying; "Is it that he doesn't spin at all or for what reason did he carry on as though he was not content with our success yesterday?" . "I don't generally know, I additionally watched that. In any case, I don't think we need to stress over it. Perhaps he was simply attempting to demonstrate his sense of self as the commandant and of the most astounding rank in the camp" I answered him. We proceeded with our bore for that day, it was wild however as a solider, it is bean-cake and bread. That time happens to be a race period in Nigeria. A segment of us were picked and conveyed to administer diverse voting focuses.

We arrived, everything was going on well until the point that an arrangement of young fellows endeavored to cause a mob. On like what other military work forces will do, myself and lanre quieted them down in a brief time with no viciousness. The general population there were amazed and whatever they could do was simply to welcome us, some even gave us cash saying they cherished the way we dealt with the case and they cleared out. Voting in favor of that day was over and in a matter of seconds we returned to the camp. Lanre and I were in our tent when we were summoned by the Major. "Goodness God! What is it this time?" I asked myself. On arriving we knew as of now that he was irate, "give me 100 push-ups in one moment" he ordered with all outrage.
images(2).jpg
source

"Who instructed you to carry on like wicked regular citizens. It is safe to say that you are absurd? Who requesting that you say any word to anybody? In the event that anybody is endeavoring to demonstrate unshakable, for what reason would you be able to shoot?" He asked all these irately. "Shoot to slaughter sir?" Lanre inquired. "Yes, shoot to execute I said" the Major answered. He requested us out of his tent when he was through raging on us. The contempt of man started to develop in my heart. I was starting to speculate something about him. what I was suspecting, I don't generally know yet I knew something must not be right about the man. Be that as it may, will a warrior do than to obey orders. I didn't comprehend what to do.

Preparing proceeded with, vote supervision proceeded with additionally for around one week. Until the point that another when we were altogether cautioned that this time, the psychological oppressors were accompanying war hooligans (military vehicles). This time there was no dread. Aside from dealing with ammo, we were additionally prepared to be military insight. That day was extraordinary, Col. Yaro shot only one bazuka (rocket launcher) and the greater part of their vehicles were obliterated, all other surviving terrorists militants were shot dead in the blink of an eye.
images(3).jpg
source

That specific activity took us around 60 minutes. As the typical convention, we celebrated at night of that day as regular however this time the Major was absent. "Go and call the Major to go along with us in this festival, he ought to be in his tent" col. Yaro requested. As I was moving toward his tent, I was hearing an alternate dialect. I peeped to check it's identity, it was unquestionably the Major. That dialect is never a Hausa dialect, it sounds like an outside dialect. While I was contemplating this, I all of a sudden heard "who is that?" That was the Major. "I was requested to call… … ." He didn't enable me to complete my announcement. "Quiets down! I'm coming! Presently go away." Now I'm extremely persuaded that there is something incorrectly about him. We proceeded with our festival and finished when we were altogether worn out.

In my tent, I couldn't rest and I don't know why. So I was simply surfing the web, checking facebook, instagram and other online life to while away time and to comprehend what is occurring in the outside world, in the wake of being in the camp for over three months. In the wake of doing all these I couldn't rest still, my psyche went straight to seek about Major Musa Yusuf. Google drew out some intriguing thing about him however there was a piece of my screen that diverted me to another page. Shockingly, I saw a difference in name, source and nationality connected to his profile. That was a persuading evidence to me that he isn't among us.

But who is he truly? What does he need?


...TO BE CONTINUE...

Watch out for Episode 3..

@GPRINCE


image
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95