You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Netflix hack that turned into a surprise

in #story5 years ago (edited)

no, but after i found out that many other people in Thailand had their accounts "hacked" around the same time i think it is relatively unlikely that they hacked just me. When i searched on the interwebs about this i found that there were thousands more that were hacked on the same day, many in the same hour. I just hope that our credit card information wasn't taken as well. I would like to think they protect that a little better.

I would say use two-factor authorization whenever it is possible and don't forget to write down the really long code they give you at the time that you sign up for the 2FA because if you lose your phone you have now locked yourself out as well. Also, I find LastPass to be a wonderful program.

Because I am extra paranoid and almost all of my money is stored digitally, i have a separate laptop running Linux Mint and I only access my financial stuff with this computer and never use it for anything else. I know this is over the top but old laptops that you are only going to use for this purpose are not that expensive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84