How I lost 300,000$

in #story7 years ago (edited)

It's hard to forget that day. I woke up and the first thing picked up the phone. This is a developed habit over the past three years, to start the morning with viewing news, and recently with viewing cryptocurrency quotes. Even before he could open his eyes, went to blackfolio and could not believe my eyes. A week ago, the coin #trx was purchased for$20,000. Nothing was known about this coin and the cryptocurrency media kept silent about it. But an inner voice assured me that it is now necessary to buy this coin. I took a chance. In the morning my account was equal to 300.000$. This is incredible I thought, and trembling hands put down the phone. Hell, that's 18 million rubles from scratch. And spent the whole day in a wild drive, but the deal was not closed. Greed has taken its toll. I inspired myself that very soon we will see a mark of$ 1 and then there will be an amount close to the one that I planned to earn for this year. I then had no idea about some "pampas" and believed that if the coin has grown so much, then people believed and before our eyes is born the next bitcoin.
HfZz_IGAgSM.jpg
But the joy did not last long. Every day the account has decreased, and my inner voice lied to me, he kept me waiting. Wait a minute, here is here is will grow back and will return to benchmark in 0.30$ and then let us sell. I silently waited, after all he not can me deceive. Never in his life has he ever cheated on me. But we flew down. And at 0.15, my patience fell short and I started to drain the coins. At first, I did it slowly and cautiously, hoping for growth, but at 0.08 I began to do it already at a speed as if all my life I was trading in the market and was a professional trader. The position was closed at plus. But I will never forget this day and I will never forget this round and beautiful figure on the account, which could be in my pocket.

I do not know whether it can be called a mistake, because the deal was closed in plus. But for me, it was a lifetime lesson. And if I have to go through this kind of situation, it will not allow greed to take precedence over reason and all the impulses of the inner voice will carefully filtered.

And if you remember December and early January, it was just a crazy time. During this period any small amount invested, could for the night will turn into serious money, which even aloud to say terribly. It was during this period, there was a huge number of ruble and dollar millionaires who earned money bought half of Thailand.
I believe in the cyclicality of history and believe that this situation will happen again and again. I'd like to go to the moon a couple more times.

Sort:  

very sorry to hear about such a loss!

Just call it a learning experience! failure can teach us the best lessons and ive definitely done a similar thing

Keep ya head up !

Dante

Same here buddy. I lost 50 grands in same way... Now i laugh at it.:)

Ahhaha nice

Release the Kraken! You got a 28.57% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @goldsphex!

You just received a 43.38% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @goldsphex!
WaveSmall.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81