LAST NIGHT

in #story6 years ago

Opening the door to my room. Feeling excited in a way cos it's been a very stressful day and i couldn't just wait to rest my back. Rushed in for a quick shower. As the water ran down my body from the shower, it felt like I was washing down the day's stress.

images.jpeg

While I was in the shower, there was just one singular thought in my mind.. call the one person that gives me joy, Nancy. She's a beautiful young lady with the smile of an angel. She makes me feel the way nobody does. She's just one person but she meant more than the world to me.
Came out of the shower, heard the phone ringing... I picked up and yessssss!! It was nancy.... Her soft voice felt like i was floating on clouds . Am on my way she said...

Immediately, i made sure the whole house was kept in order... She always came with home cooked meal so i didn't bother about food. These are the kind of people you never wanna loose in your life... As i waited, i became anxious... It was past an hour and she wasn't here yet. I didn't wanna look too desperate so i tried not to call her just yet... But it was so desperate .

In no time i heard a knock on my door... I ran down hoping she was the one...

images.jpeg
I opened up and she was the one.... I didn't see any food bags as usual, she just came with her small hand bag.. I didn't wanna ask questions as pizza was one phone call away. She came to the living room and didn't wanna sit. She went straight to the bedroom... My hormones just went max. It was unlike Nancy to skip the whole foreplay... When i got in, she said she needed to take a quick shower and would be out in 5 so i laid in the bed waiting for what hell she wanted to let loose on me... She took less than five minutes.. When she came out, she was holding something wrapped in a piece of cloth..... She let it loose and it was a gun.

unnamed.jpg

Oh my! I looked into her eyes and i saw someone totally different... I didn't know what to do but i knew begging would do me no good as she planned to assassinate me all these while in this split second, i wished i wasn't so blinded by love and not see that she was death herself. I walked into my own death with open eyes. .... She pulled the trigger and shot me with the final thought in my mind....

so this is my last night?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66915.04
ETH 2586.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68