THE TEACHER'S LOVE; THE REBEL ANTIDOTE

in #story6 years ago (edited)

I'm moved to post this after I read a post @hanshotfrist. I really like to share this part of my story.
In my introductory post i wrote about being constumed by unanswered questions, how these questions evolved me into a rebel.images (2).jpeg
I was rebellious to almost everything and everyone especially my religious leaders and my parent.

Then I left home for my senior secondary studies with all my anger and this soon made me popular and hated both by my teachers and senior students. Amidst so many suspensions and punishments, I managed to escape expulsion mostly because I was doing well academically.images (3).jpeg
This teacher, Mrs. Bassey, just transfered to my school happened to report to the principal's office on her first day while I was serving out a punishment. With a glance at me I knew then that this woman will affect myself but I never knew how. Next day she invited me to her office and there began one of our many advice sessions. Before long I was referred to as her school son and I became very popular in her home among her children. download.jpeg

Her kind words and pukka care got to me more than any corporal punishment and I was more concerned of disappointment than any scolding or punishment.
That is what changed me. HER LOVE FOR ME A REBEL CHANGED ME. Whatever i am now and will be in the future I owe it to this woman. I was able to make peace with myself and was able to accommodate all the ills around me because she told these things will always be with us, in our society.
DQmSgvWb7SsQm8TMfvUiyEsbfd7sH3M5YZZa7QRsqV2Q5vk.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03