Who Actually Cares?

in #story7 years ago

I was sitting on my bed not a worry in the world,
When it occurred to me I was on the Earth,
A floating rock suspended in space,
Circulating the Sun in a vast open plane.

While I sat here and worried,
About how it had all gone wrong,
I began to think,
Does it matter at all?

"Will they care about the way I dress?"
"What if they think I'm annoying to be with?"
"I hope they all really like me"
It was then it came to me

Who Actually Cares?

It doesn't matter how I dress,
The way I speak or have my hair,
Those that stick with you through the hardest times,
Are the ones that are worth your precious time.

So don't get bogged down by those who around,
Who judge you for who you are,
Because at the end of the day it you and this rock
Floating around the Sun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55