You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Secret Societies #6: Thuggee Cult of India [+Original Short Story]

in #story8 years ago

Thank you. When I was having dinner tonight a thought popped into my head. Would you be interested in writing a story about each of the secret societies I cover? I don't know how much time you have, so don't feel obligated.

You could link to my article on that society, and when you had the story up I could link back to your previous story.

Sort:  

Yes, sure, that sounds like a great idea. Only thing is I mostly write fantasy/scifi orientated posts so I would have to be very carefully in respecting your source material as it's grounded in actual real history. But yeah, I'd be up for giving it a go. :)

Well, in the article on Mithras I wrote a 'story' on the initiation ritual. I expanded that story concept here, saw something like it when reading an article.

If you can think of a story and want to do it, great. If not, no biggie - don't feel pressured. It's supposed to be fun here. No need to be historical, just go with how you feel after reading the article, it can be a total fiction of @ezzy :)

Sure, @getonthetrain, we can give it a shot and see the response. Thanks for considering me for the collaboration. I'll finish up on the current story I'm doing, then we can start. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43