You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Personal Thoughts on "Cloverfield"

in #story6 years ago

Ya know I haven't seen this movie since back in the day. I have good memories of it. The build up until the monster reveal, having no idea what it is exactly. Oh, and I remember the suspense and questions that the marketing operation left with its little bits and pieces. Certainly great work from them there.

But that is why I haven't rewatched it. These types of movies are best watched just once while everything is still a mystery. Kinda like a suspense-horror movie. I don't want to tarnish my memories of it by watching it when I know what is going on - or am I wrong by not watching it as it is still perfectly good?

Sort:  

You remember the viral strategic campaign well, my friend! I was so incredibly hyped for this movie to come out. For me, the fact that everything was so vague and unclear made it so much more interesting. We humans are very curious by nature. Always wanting to know more and not be left out of the informational loop. It's an embedded emotion that works on a number of different levels. Even right down to watching a movie. It's such a clever play on our intrinsic attributes.

Give it a looksee if you get the chance, buddy. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50