You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Money the Main Ingredient in Steemit's Retention Ratio?

in #story7 years ago

Ahh, just to let the newer guys know most of us came to Steemit with nothing and built up from there. It took many hundreds of good posts and comments to build up a following.

@ezzy can tell you of the days in which him and I toiled away writing our hearts out trying to get noticed. We know what it is like to not be heard. But we also know that it really works when you 'never give up' like I have said so often.

You know, my 'network' is all people like me. People that started from scratch. I will eventually find those that write interesting posts and leave comments that advance the discussion of the post.

So find those people that are like you, motivate each other to stay around and write, and you will build up day by day.

Sort:  

If there was ever one person who can relate to the absolute "pain" of the grind at the beginning, it's you. Man, if ever there was someone at the start to urge me to not give up and solider on, it's you. But that's the thing. Without those words of encourage you gave me when I'd never make much at the start, would I still be here? Honestly, I can't say... But that's the thing. The friendship we had got me through the hard times... a.k.a. the "social" aspect. So does that mean that ultimately transcends the "financial" aspect of the platform?

Well, if not now, I believe some day it will...

Thanks for stopping by, bud. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50