You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brutally Honest: 20 - Shame II

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Oh, wow. I certainly didn't expect him to return the tape!

I once rented 'The Animal' starring Rob Schneider (come to think of it, that might have been my own rental walk of shame - who would pay money to see a movie like that? Hey, that was almost 20 years ago - give me a break).

My local rental place had a drop box, but instead of making the employees bend over to grab it out of the box I would place it on the counter for them.

Well later on I get notified that I never returned it and now owed over $100! They tried to get money from me for years. Each time more fees and interest being tacked on. Last time they called me it was over $400!

Haven't heard about that for years and years now, maybe it's all over. Or is it?

Sort:  

Oh mate, imagine that fine is still mounting up to this day! Lol, but seriously, even I can't believe he didn't run off with it. I mean, there was literally nothing stopping him!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33