You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being an Author Can Really Suck!

in #story7 years ago
  1. Just one more page.

  2. Now I have to finish the chapter.

  3. Oh, maybe I can just read a page or two to see what this chapter is about.

Then back to step 1. That is how I am when I am reading an amazing story. I conjure up the whole world based on the words the author has written, but I make it my own in the process. That is why books are so good. YOU make the world, the author just gave you the building plans.

The more skilled the word architect, the better the world because beautifully placed words create worlds.

That is what you do my friend.

Sort:  

Oh, my bro! Too kind! That coming from you is pretty much the highest compliment I can receive. I can't really think of much to add to that because you sum everything up so well. The author hands out the blue prints, the reader becomes the architect.

Just beautiful, @getonthetrain... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43