TRIALS OF THE CLASS GOVERNOR

in #story7 years ago (edited)

“SYSTEMS!!! SYSTEMS!!”
I turned around to see about 5 different course mates calling me.

It was the end of GEG 113 and they all wanted to write their names in the attendance list

9143D7DA-3319-462C-A675-E94A4B52601F.jpeg
source

Why were they calling me systems?

Well I happened to be the class governor of SystemS engineering and “Ugochukwu” seemed too long for them to remember as my name.

During the lecture I had received about 15 phone calss from course mates calling to confirm the venue of the lecture.

I was not just the class goveenor of my level in the department, I was also the cordinating governor for all the governors in my level in the entire faculty.

I wasn’t just receiving calls from my direct course mates but also calls from lecturers and other courses mates in the faculty

My phone was foreve ringing, being unoccupied now seemed like a luxury

I was racing against time since it seemed not to Be on my side.

ps: this is also the reason I haven’t posted an article here in days!!!!!

But I find it interesting to be in a position where I work with people answer for people

I do hope I get to find a way to balance School with Church and then Steemit; cause these are currently the most critically parts of my life right now.

Sort:  

Just keep believing and do not loose focus.

god will create a way for you bro...remain focused!

Lol... You will find a way around it all.

yeah i will, thanks

Don't worry much, it's a sign of good thing and more to come

yes it is, thanks

Set your priority aright definitely you can handle it

i'll try to do just that
thanks

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gerald.knows from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65809.66
ETH 2680.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.95