The catcher in the rye (Synopsis)

in #story7 years ago

The catcher in the rye in my opinion is the best book to read in adolescence

He tells the story of Holden Caufield, a young man who leaves college and goes on an adventure in New York until his parents discover his absence.

In the course of the book we can notice the feelings that Holden experiences, and even remember our own adolescence.

If you are reading the book at this stage, well, GREAT!

Undoubtedly a surprising and exciting story about the adventure of a teenager in the big city.

He can not go home because his parents would discover him, he does not want to go back to school, and he only wants to see his 10-year-old sister again.

He meets old people, dances in nightclubs, and remembers with nostalgia the past. All set in the 50s.

All his adventure in the city is wrapped in the doubt of being someone in life. which Holden does not like much. he just wants to have a cabin near the forest and live happily in peace with nature, without worries or problems.

This was a small synopsis of one of my favorite books, I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. This is a good book that deserves to be read by everyone.

The catcher in the rye by J.D Salingerlg_7327ab-catcher-in-the-rye-blue.jpg

Sort:  

I support your words! The book is really very good, I recommend reading it, although I know that many people find this book incomprehensible.

I would not say so. I remember that I understood little in this book after reading and needed to analyze additional sources to understand everything written and get normal grades. It is good that I then found https://samploon.com/free-essays/catcher-in-the-rye/ where many essays with an analysis of this book are collected and you can turn for help to professional authors who can help with writing texts.
Maybe in future I want to read The catcher in the rye again, but I do not understand why this book is so popular and mandatory to study.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65493.35
ETH 2639.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86