You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Giving Feels So Good; It is Good to be Good!

in #story7 years ago

Some people still don't understand the power of giving. It's a natural phenomenon in its rewarding effect. Look at it this way, the only reason you received is because you've given either in money, words or physical support.


I'm always delighted to help, especially when I help those who can not afford to pay back.
Giving is awesome and opens door for more to flow into your needs.


While at the orphanage home yesterday to celebrate with the children, I told the other guests who joined in the mix of the little Christmas party I put up for the kids that "I can never go hungry not because I'm rich in physical cash but because nature is indebted to me"


what do I mean by... Nature is indebted to me?

Nature is indebted to me because:

  • I never watched any man go hungry instead I will rather starve to feed him
  • I always help even when I need help
  • I don't give because I'm expecting to get back but because giving is a deeper task than just deeping hand in your pocket to give out money.

When you understand the spiritual effect of giving, you won't let any needy pass you by.


Interesting story and Happy boxing day!


Sort:  

Thanks a lot for this awesome comment. Have a wonderful holiday too.

A bigger thanks to you and hope your enjoying the season?

Yes. Thanks a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.69
ETH 2375.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31