You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ORIGINAL FICTION] Bad Trip part three: Master of Ceremonies

in #story8 years ago

Your dialogue is so real! Dialogue can be tricky; it is for me. I always stuff way too many words in a character's mouth, but people don't normally talk that way. They talk the way you capture it here. Nice work.

Sort:  

Thank you @geke. It's good to hear that you like the dialogue. I often wonder, because like you, I find it can be tricky. I try to have the characters in my head have conversations with each other. It doesn't get written down until it feels real. The other thing is that each character is different, so their speech needs to mirror personality too.

Thanks for the feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38