You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Good That Remains (An Original Poem)

in #story6 years ago

Wow. I am speechless reading this poem. The brilliance of the poet is never in doubt. I am moved greatly by these fine lines:

Our lives are ou
r greatest art, be
st appreciated in
a constant state
of wonder.

If our lives are our greatest art, why then do some people live life recklessly? Why are some people very cruel? Perhaps they know not that their life is their greatest legacy.

Sort:  

Thanks, @grandhibaba! I think some people live recklessly because they are lost or stuck in a pattern of self-destruction. I'm glad you enjoyed this!

It is always my pleasure sir. I enjoy reading great writings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56740.37
ETH 3000.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19