My Marijuana Story

in #story8 years ago

This is where I tell you about me and my smoking experience. I guess I can start by saying I'm 31 years old and have been smoking marijuana since I was 17. Out of those 14 years there hasn't been too many days I wasn't high and in the last 7 years there probably isn't a day. So yeah I guess it’s fair to say I'm a pothead however it’s not fair to say I'm a loser! 

I like many people who smoke lots of marijuana do it to escape from some of life’s problems.

I grew up in a dysfunctional family and I guess you can say I have always felt depressed, once I discovered marijuana it made me feel better and forget why life was so depressing so I've been using it since to help me cope. I know a lot of you think that’s crazy and not the answer and I agree it isn't the answer but what is the answer? Most people’s thought is seeing a doctor or psychiatrist is the answer but how can that be the case when all they do is give you a legal drug which is much more harmful and only doing what marijuana is doing, covering up the problem, take it away and the problem is back.

I personally haven't come up the answer and until I do I guess its marijuana for me. It appears to me the rest of the world doesn't have an answer either because all I see is legal drugs, legal drugs and more legal drugs. So for now its either the world's legal drugs or God's given drug, its an easy decision for me. In the past I have tried the legal drugs and my body didn't approve of them as most people's doesn't. I have never been sick in any way from smoking marijuana, actually I haven't been sick for almost as long as I've been smoking!

I know some of you probably think I'm brain dead by now from all the smoking, guess again! 

I've done lots in the past and ready to do a lot more in the future. I started and owned a successful eBay business for a few years, I've sold information books online, I managed and owned a local business and now I'm working on my next chapter in life. Marijuana has had no effect on my working ability whatsoever and every job I've had there has never been a complaint about my working capabilities.

My whole point to all this is anyone who thinks marijuana is the cause to everyone problems couldn't be more wrong, it has nothing to do with the problems whatever they may be, they were always there before marijuana came into the scene. Sure there are some stupid people that smoke but it wasn't the marijuana that made them stupid. There's a lot of stupid people that don't smoke, what's there excuse, I hope you’re not one of them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35