You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Multi-colored socks

in #story6 years ago

Hi, I enjoyed your post and thoughts about turning 18. When i was 18 the world was full of opportunities, there was nothing to holding me back and it was all possible.
Then for about 25 years the responsibilities, children and feeling about things do change, times change, and the responsibillities of life.
However for the last 6 years i gave my house back to the bank, got rid of the business, sold my nice cars, gave up my band and changed completely. Why?
Sometimes the wisdom of age has a lot to say if anyone listens anymore. To have lived over twice your age does change things. And yes I still have fun, teach my kids at home, ride their BMX fasster than they can to the shops, act like an idiot, and throw gay abandon to all sense on many occassions. But one thing i find that i feel is a blessing whilst i can be that care free, i feel better knowing what i know, even if it is a burden, i am better placed to educate my children, myself and understand the importance of being responsible too.
As I have grown i have never wanted to be the stiff shirt in the office, but i have never wanted to go back and be who i was when i was 18, it had its issues i could have avoided.
Keep hold of your youth, and grow into wisdom, it can be enjoyable too.
upvoted and followed for more of your interesting thoughts.

Sean the old fart gamekeeper from the UK

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48