Skin Bleaching: Do it right or don't do it at all

in #story7 years ago


Over recent years, there has been an increase in the number of women who have bleached their skin.
Personally I don't get it, I mean,what happens when you grow old? How will your skin look like then? What about skin cancer? Black is beautiful y'all.
From my experiences here in Kenya, I would blame men for this terrible habit. Why you ask? Because majority of men prefer lighter girls to the dark ones. I think this causes darker skinned women to develop self esteem issues and go for bleaching because every woman wants to be admired and appreciated.

Anyway, my take on skin bleaching is this. I am not opposed to it, I mean its your skin, you deal with it however you want since you are the one to deal with the consequences later. What I have a problem with is those ones that bleach only the face and leave the rest of the body as is. I mean, come on!.. don't half-ass the job, if you are gonna sit and decide hey I am gonna bleach my skin, please for heavens sake, do it right. Don't go bleaching some parts of your body and leave others. Bleach and bleach properly. Don't go out there looking like a ghost or a zebra!
That is all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62991.12
ETH 2685.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55