HIDDEN FACT ON THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY! ITS NOT HOW FAR BUT HOW WELL

in #story6 years ago

rose.jpg

Over the past few weeks i've been on steemit, i've come to discover an hidden fact which works here on steemit platform and on every other related platform.

on hearing about steemit at first, i was like its simple to get noticed without much workand seriousness. but as time evolves i began to see the reality of the steemit community.

           LISTEN TO MY STORY;

On my first post on steemit after my introductory post that was still okay due to the various welcome messages i got from you guys, i posted a beautiful image with a nice and plesant write-up thinking and expecting to see at least 100 upvotes and at least 50sbd, but to my greatest shock, after 7 days, guys, i had just 3 upvotes and $0.01. I was like ''WAT DA FUCK''... Then i remembered the words of my mentor, @onos on steemit in quote

                  '' GABBY, THAT YOUR ACCOUNT HAS BEEN APPROVED ON THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY DOES NOT 
                      MEAN YOU HAVE ARRIVED OR YOU HAVE BLOSSOM,, HEAR ME CLEARLY, YOU HAVE TO WORK 
                      EXTREMELY HARD AND SHOW THE WORLD WHAT YOV'VE GOT VIA YOUR GOOD CONTENTS.
                      .........   THIS IS NOT FACEBOOK    ........

Friends, the last sentence he made bagan to sink into my mendula oblongatar that this is not facebook truly cus i had to post the same content on facebook and i got over 200 likes,, it was then i came to undastand that steemit means serious business.

On the other hand,its not how long you have been on steemit that determines your success on the platform but how great and benefitial your contents are on every other steemians.
ive seen guys on this same platform that came after me and are really doing better then me and on the other hand, ive seen people that came before me and not doing better than what i'm doing presently,, so friends, dont be discouraged but keep doing what you believe in and one day, it will turn out good for you.

Although I'm not a whale neither am i a dolphin on the steemit community yet, i urge you to ponder on my advise, and always do good in all your dealings, be honest and full of integrity and heaven will be your starting point.

@menoski, @xplore, @ehiboss, @air-clinic, @teamsteem,,,,
To my followers,,, and
To the steemit community,.

I acknowlwdge your impact on my journey on the steemit platform.,.

Thanks for your precious time,,,

I REMAIN GABEMAN.

Sort:  

Yes, you are totally right.
This is not facebbok and you have to work hard on those blogs and bring something new or detailed, useful for people.
You can post all the photo you want, even with a story,
but if they are not professional shot with quality camera, hardly you will get somebody upvoting your post.
Your blog inspired me because I decided I want make some serious business on steemit, but I only have to wait the moment I have enough time to bring something of value.
Have a good day and thank you again

good contribution.

✌you are right

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99