My Easter Eggs - Folklore, Sacred Geometry & Adventure Time!

in #story6 years ago

Hello Steemit!

It has been a while and I missed you. A lot has been going on in my life lately and I haven't got the time to keep it up. Today I will dedicate a good amount of time with a come back.

I present to you my freshly-done Easter eggs.

IMG_3941.jpg

I am not a church supporter, but love to take advantage of the chance to express creativity via the traditions and spend some family time. This year I colored all the eggs. Look at them pure and unaware of the following transformation.

IMG_3921 copy.jpg

Colorful with floral motif


To make the colorful effect with a floral motif, I put a Geranium leaf, cover the whole egg with cotton, put it in a stoking and make a tight knot on top. Then, I start to pour a small amount of different paints via a spoon on all sides, leave it for a good amount of time and viola!

Flower of Life


Folklore motifs


Mandala


Adventure time




It was quite fun to draw and maybe it will be a little painful to see them being crushed in the next few days. As they say "It is not about the destination, but rather about the journey".

How did your eggs coloring go?

Sort:  

Your Easter eggs look amazing. :) This year I've decided to color some quail eggs and the result really surprised me.

Thank you! Yours look cute :3

Pretty eggs ! Good job :))

Reply to this comment if you want me to resteem your last blog post to my 32,500+ followers. Then whenever you want me to resteem another blog post go to my Comments and reply to my last comment. It's free. @a-0-0 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84