Special Words Kids Say

in #story7 years ago

Emilia.jpg

I'm sure like most children, they come up with the cutest words, like one little girl decided her two dogs must get married, so she declared them "wawfully wed" instead of "lawfully".

My little girl also said and continues to say the cutest things - too cute to correct. Below are a few:

  • "I nid it!" - she got this from watching Dora who always sang "We did it" at the end of each programme.
  • "Smackies" - at nursery school they always had a snack time so she always told me what "smackies" we had to pack. People might have worried when they heard her saying she wants a "smack".
  • "Peanut Butter" - I've had to explain to people that when she asks for peanut butter she actually means just butter. She might get quite upset if she gets the wrong butter.
  • "Indistracting me" - this is her latest thing - a combination of "interrupting" and "distracting". She'll tell me to stop indistracting her or simply that I'm an indistraction!

Got to love kids!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59