Lies

in #story6 years ago

untitled.png

It's nice to be as innocent as a child and as an adult I can really learn from them a lot of the time.

We do teach our kids about right and wrong and when I know that my daughter is lying I remind her that God knows if she is lying or not.

The one evening after I read her a book and prayed with her; she asked me if she could pray. I said of course she can. She then told me that I must not listen and I said okay I won't. Naughty me - I listened. She had told God that she was sorry for lying.
After she had said "amen" she asked me if I listened...
My answer was "no".
I had to do lots of repenting for lying after that. But I knew from previous experience that she can really get upset if things are not done correctly.

One day when she's older I'll share this story with her and she can laugh at me.

Matthew 19:14 Good News Translation (GNT)
14 Jesus said, “Let the children come to me and do not stop them, because the Kingdom of heaven belongs to such as these.”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59