Being memorable #3 My childhood Games - Stunts - 4D Sports Driving (1990)

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Helloy Guys,,

Welcome after a short break in publishing posts from the series "My childhood games". Have you ever felt the most fun when playing games? Yes, everyone must have played the game. Well my buddy, maybe the game you've played before is not popular anymore and maybe now we never know again. Unfortunately, but the World Championships did not allow me to spend time publishing new entries until today.

Today, I would like to introduce you to a game from 1990 called Stunts, also known from another name 4D Sports Driving. The game was written by Distinctive Software and published by Broderbund Software. I have wondered for a long time what the game can be compared to. I came to the conclusion that at most other racing games can be compared to Stunts. As far as I know, Stunts is the first such an extensive car race and is somewhat a pioneer. I think that this game has begun brutal fights like Mortal Kombat, similarly Stunts started the car racing such as (Need for speed, Gran Turismo etc ...). Platforms on which you could play this game are DOS, Amiga, AmigaOS, FM Towns, NEC PC-9801, MS-DOS.

Personally, I treat Stunts very emotionally because it was my first serious and sensible car race. In the early nineties, such games were cosmos, and 3D graphics with a resolution of 320x240px. Despite the fact that over 20 years have passed, I still remember her races and hundreds of hours which I spent with her as a small child.

Believe me, but writing this series of articles, going back so many years, man remembers not only old games but also people and those beautiful times. Racing games have it to themselves that what counts first comes to the finish line. It is also in this case that it is not easy for players to choose six opponents. You can choose other sports car for everyone. Each opponent represents a different level of difficulty.

Race tracks have obstacles and are fenced with barriers and fences. The most interesting obstacles are: very sharp corners, tunnels and flyovers or viaducts. Some obstacles allow you to perform stunt tricks (loops, jumps, ramps). In their landscapes, the tracks have: rivers, trees, skyscrapers, lakes or gas stations. It is also interesting to choose a surface where we can choose: asphalt, natural aggregates and ice. Additional functionalities that the game provides include watching recorded replays and the ability to build your own track.

Cars

The player has 11 cars to choose from, the car colors are free and can be freely changed. Below is a list of available cars:

1 Audi Quattro Sport
2 Chevrolet Corvette ZR-1
3 Ferrari 288 GTO
4 Jaguar XJR-9
5 Honda NSX
6 Lamborghini Countach
7 Lamborghini LM002
8 Lancia Delta
9 Porsche 911
10 Porsche 962
11 Porsche March Indy

Screenshots from the game




video

Source from @mastek post, Translated into English by @fremy

Original post source from @mastek Translated into English by permission of @mastek.

My life keeps running, I really hope you can always provide support for the disabled so that I can be motivated, your kindness is all hope for me. If the spirit of my life begins to dim and my confidence will also disappear then all my dream will be stopped.

But friends should know, I will not get better in #steemit without the support of others. All those who support me are wise and generous people who have the soft heart of the morning dew, who always support the PwDs and they are :


|| @lukestokes || @canadian-coconut || @starkerz || @surpassinggoogle || @vortac || @lichtblick || @r2cornell || @solenn || @majes || @ejemai || @skapaneas || @kalemandra || @good-karma || @adivender || @jol09 || @jasonmunapasee || @daveks || @damarth || @ocd || @oendertuerk || @arama || @ozhiya || @hr1 || @stephenkendal || @anarcotech || @arcange || @acidyo || @esteemapp || @qurator || @lenatramper || @sallybeth23 ||
By not reducing respect, I apologize to you all for mentioning you in my post.



Their names will always be mentioned in my post, because they have helped me, taught me and gave me a very meaningful knowledge in my life. Thank you so much for sharing love for me. You all have done one goodness that is very meaningful to me. The good of you all I will remember. May your days all be better and your life will be brighter.



Thanks for all of you who have shared love all the time.

@fremy gives a message through words of wisdom :
"Physical limitations (disabilities) are not the main obstacles to achieving a dream, if you are trying to be really there will be good opportunities. Efforts will be directly proportional to the outcome. So no need to fear, your dream will be achieved without having to beg..."

Source From Previous Posts 
PostsReport for External STEEM Price / July 25th 2018 - 24h Change ( Latest SteemWorld News )
PostsWhat is done with STEEM & SBD on the Exchange? Steemit Membutuhkan Lebih Banyak Pertukaran, Kamu dapat membantu...!!! / Latest News for July 25th 2018 - 24h Change
PostsReport for July 24th 2018 - 24h Change / External STEEM Price ( Latest SteemWorld News )
PostsSTEEM DOLLARS Report for July 23th 2018 - 24h Change ( Latest SteemWorld News )
PostsYou want to get SBD and STEEM? Dan bagaimana caranya ANDA Bisa Mendapatkan STEEM atau SBD di Exchange?/Latest News for July 22th 2018 - 24h Change
PostsExternal STEEM Price - Report for July 21th 2018 - 24h Change ( Latest SteemWorld News )
PostsUpdate STEEM info - Report for July 19th 2018 - 24h Change ( Latest SteemWorld News )
PostsReport for July 17th 2018 - 24h Change / Update my steemit account.( Latest SteemWorld News )
PostsAbout steemit platform - Bagaimana Anda Dapat Membuat Perbedaan STEEMIT/Latest News for July 17th 2018 - 24h Change
PostsSteemworld for July 16th 2018 - 24h Change / Latest SteemWorld News : Update my steemit account
PostsLatest News for July 15th 2018 - 24h Change/ Kami Membutuhkan Dukungan ANDA....!!!

My words are not as beautiful as rainbow at dusk, forgive me if there is offending you all and make you feel uncomfortable. I'm just an ordinary human who does not escape mistakes.

Written by @fremy wholeheartedly, based on experience with motivation and inspiration in his life.

Thanks Regards


SOON MEET AGAIN
@fremy


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90