Mr.helpful (orig story) simple story, part2 WIP.

in #story6 years ago

Mr.helpful

by @franciferrer
pexels-photo-302769.jpeg

YAAY i learned how to center text! happy reading

continuing from

desperate times begs for desperate actions.
Hmmm think THINK mr helpful. aHa! This is crazy but it might work. He starts to yell on a busy street that he needs money. I NEED MONEY! I NEED MONEY this continues well over 3 minutes.. People hands him more than 50 dollars just so he would shut up. The homeless man says "amazing. That's amazing man!." Mr.helpful Hands him all the money.
Tell me where the dog went.

feeling lucky

The homeless man takes a lucky guess and points mr.helpfull that way.
Mr helpful runs wasting no time... Spent a few mins running.
He finds the fluff at the nearest pet store door.
Checking out other fluff dogs behind the glass.
it looks he is interested in a certain fluff in there.
Mr helpful picks him up. is there something interesting in there you little fluff?
Looks at the glass window notices something, in the reflection on the window he turns around, there is the pole with the fluffs picture.
And address and a phone number.
"That's you!, oh this is so near" his mind is fixed on the dog, his mission is clear.
He Walks with the dog but the dog drags his feet he doesn't want to go...so Mr.helpful Takes the dog in hands and walks on ahead.
Mr.helpful Delivers the dog to the owner's house thumbs the doorbell and waits.

timeout

The door opens. as Mr. Helpful checking out the house front.
"WOW you found him! The dog barks.
And rushes into the owner hands. The owner is a cute lady,
She gently reaches out her hand, and says "hi, I'M Ms.Lovely, thank you for finding my ,mr.fluff." mr.helpful interjects. So your name is Fluff after all. Greeting her hand.
Right would you like to have a tea? Sure but then I must be going to work.
I am a little late. They sat down in her living rooms couch.
He says I should have know that such a cute dog would have such a lovely owner.
Ms.Lovely is smiling and blushes faintly..
She asks so where did you found mr.fluff?
In the alley not far from here. he continues
You know you could have some kind of I.D. on him so he would be found faster....
" Right . Interjects ms.Lovely... I wanted to do it.... I seemed to forget about it...im just so busy with work, I will do it this evening.
I feel so bad about this.... Cos this is not the first time......" She says....

what happened once is bound to happen again

Not the first time? He asks....
"Right I had another dog it disappeared a week ago...
I couldn't find him I've given up all hopes.... Hey cheer up you will find him I know you will.
She interjects "its her...'"
"oh her I see...." he nods
2 weeks ago ms fluffy had her paw painted in ink I must have been too harsh to her... she ruined my sketches.... ahh these dogs are very naughty by nature.
He interjects right! I know it. He ran away from the store.
I thought I would not catch up to him. he is very fast despite his littleness.
oh I see she says. IM so happy that I have at least one of them but mr fluff is very sad every day.
Right mr fluff? No answer he's probably in his bed little rascal ,he must be so tired. I was so worried about him...

the Talking is over or was it the tea.

Mr.helpful Is about to go to his business, but it is too quiet.
Ms.Lovely looks around but the mr.fluff is not in his place, both of them can hear someone horning in the street and yelling WHOSE DOG IS THIS!!!!, they look at each other.
she bolts up OH NO!... I forgot to close the window!
they rush to the window. Ms.Lovely Is so worried.
She doesn't know what to do when she's so nervous...
"that naughty DOG! he ran away again.... will i never have peace?"

Mr helpful, that dog is quite resourceful... very admirable,
jumping out of a 70cm heights despite its size. thinks aloud, as he inspects the window aisle.
But his attention goes to the matter at hand Ms. Lovely is in distress.
Mr.helpfull Is calming her down. I know where he'll be. He takes her hand. "Lets go!", as he opens the door for her to show the way.
Ms.Lovely didn't expected him to do that...

to be continued...


closer to reality than fiction,thank you for supporting me.
i post regularly. i try to.... im not perfect.
Dtube busy ,discord, about MEComing soon
follow me for upcoming wonderful projects and other wonders.
img src

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by FrenkLake(franciferrer) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64