await (ORIG STORY or something) is it or was it?

in #story6 years ago

await

By @franciferrer.
pexels-photo-575226.jpeg
It was a nice day
he said he was going out just for a while for a walk.
This was three years ago everything is in the same place since he's gone.
Im still waiting for him to come home there is a knock on the door every once in a while.
Hope is high, till I see him again,
I wont open up the door to anyone else,
altough there are many who wants to step inside.
Im still waiting. Searching is fruitless nothing works.
I cant find him, he said he'll be out for a while.
Every day I come home hoping he's there waiting for me on the couch or sleeping in the bed.
its cold every night without him all I have is hope.
I know he's out there ,i see flowers everyday.
They bring me hope every day is different will he come home today?
I ask myself this every day.
Maybe in someway, maybe around the corner, in a bus, or at the store.
In a park, or in the parking, on the street, or the subway, maybe the beach.
Maybe here, maybe there.
I cant hear him singing anymore as every day,
I make his favorite dish and wait him for the supper.
The food turns cold he's not here. Tur he'll be , he said just for a while.
I hug his shirt and think of him. May he be safe,may he be well.
Maybe in the night when im fast asleep he'll come ,
and I'll wake up next to him and if I'll wake up in the middle of the night, I'll lie asleep again.
Every morning theres no one to say "Goodmorning". But I can hear it in my head.
Goodmorning. The breakfast is ready . And im off to work.
When I come home I find it untouched so I heat it up and eat it up.
Tastes fine, when it rains I cry I dont know why,
when it rains I keep warm in his car at the drive way he liked this sound,
of his car's engine, idle is soft, throttle a little and the car shakes.
Its like being in his hug again. I circle the city till its dark then I go home.
Altough id rather be there where he is.
Next to him is my home. I belong with him.
I cant wait till one day he'll come in and
he'll say "I'm home!"

till then i'll await. pexels-photo-72581.jpeg

build towards an environment where you can relax and laugh.

Thank you for reading. Remember about me in a while.


closer to reality than fiction
support my efforts.
Dtube,VIMM.tv,busy discord about ME Coming soonbecome a fan
imgsrc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58