I Took A 30 Day No Makeup Challenge. Here’s What Happened

in #story7 years ago

it's almost 3 weeks that ive been braving the no-make-up-movement. Just to be clear, I totally have nothing against make-ups cause in between those days, i still dabbed on some color and concealed the dark spots for like 4 times cause i needed to look presentable during very improtant meetings.

Quite quickly after I started the challenge, I noticed that it was nice to look in the mirror and spot the features that I liked about myself and take pride in them for how they looked–no make-up required.

Let's not lie too. It makes us feel pretty and more confident hiding those panda eyes. Lol. Not to mention all the very talented make-up artists out there whom we can call our backbones when we needed some confidence boost. They sure are gifts from heaven!

My only point is, whatever skin and color you are wearing, remember that it is the beauty of the heart that counts more than anything. It shines more than any highlighter, colors the world way prettier than all the eye shadow shades available. So, BE KIND. ALWAYS. Support your fellow women at all times.

The world is too chaotic already. Social media is too loud. Let's do our fair share in contributing goodness and countable remarks. ❤️✌🏻️IMG_7256.PNG

Sort:  

When I was a kid, I all the time thought that my mother's face was really artificial and for outsiders. She usually removed her makeup @ 8pm. That was the time that I could have a sense of relief. In short, we men actually love to see women not wearing makeup! Lol

Lol. I feel naked without make up 😂 @tada079

At the end of the day, it is the heart of the person that radiates everything. Make up may help to enhance the outside beauty but the inside it will not. Always em vibe the spirit that with or without make up you are beautifully created.

Thats right! Embrace natural beauty 🙊@tpkidkai

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @francesgardose to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61757.84
ETH 2985.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48