No Need Drivers License? Yehey!!!

in #story6 years ago

When I was in Elementary I eagerly want to learn to ride a bicycle.
But my parents don't allow me to learn it because they view it as shame for a woman to ride a bicycle.

Especially my grandparents, they are very conservative people.

I know that I need to obey them but at a young age, I can't fully understand yet what they actually mean.
My father has an old bicycle before and whenever they go to work I'm secretly using it to practice riding a bicycle around our yard.

I'm spending hours to ride it and I enjoyed it very much.
At first, just around our yard and then little by little I tried to go to the road in front our house to practice more. Even, I don't know yet some traffic rules and regulations I frequently go down the road without telling my parents.

One day, I rode the bicycle and pedaled it as fastest as I can.
The feeling is unexplainable and I feel like comfortable.
Suddenly, one van stopped in front of me and then yelling something.
And at my back was my father look very mad.
They started to shout at me and when I reached home, they hit me many times with a stick.
I don't know yet what's happening and why they are so mad at me and hit me that time.
From that time, I stopped using their bicycle.
travel-72870_960_720.jpg
image source

Years passed and then I fully understood why the driver of the van yelled at me.
I fully understood traffic rules and also my parents' reasons why they got mad at me and hit me many times on that day .

That day, while I was pedaling so fast, I suddenly crossed the road without checking left and right and the van was fastly approaching too......
I got his lane and the driver of the van almost hit me and I almost crash into him.
I can't imagine how am I now if I had an accident because of not obeying my parents.
I might have some fractures or became disabled or maybe worse than that.

Now, I'm still driving but not a bicycle instead, a motorcycle.
No need drivers license or fuel..:)lol
Tokens are enough and please include my wedge.:)

12472331_583487255154232_3916795960346597684_n.jpg
photo is mine
#worldoffun #csilucao
I still love driving, so, to prevent accident/real accident I prefer to ride or drive using these kinds of vehicles.:)

Thoughts to ponder:
We might not understand our parents why they get mad and hit us many times before when we were young. But when we get older, we can understand little by little why they did that, because they love us and they want to correct us.
That is what we call, "disciplining with love".
If our parents never corrected us or never hit us, we will not be a better person.
Even we can't understand them sometimes nor they can't understand us sometimes we owe a lot of our parents, so let's love, respect and take care of them all the time.

Thank you for checking my posts.
*https://steemit.com/@franbel
Receive my warm Christian love @surpassinggoogle and to show how grateful I am to his kindness and generosity I would like to promote him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in"steemgigs" at the first search box and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Thank you so much to all of you.:)

27658399_1763309097026299_1697163765_n.jpg
franbel (1).png
download.png

Sort:  

drive is fast and nice post

Haha. Same here, don't know how to ride a bike. :(

You told me about this before. I learn a lesson as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93