Normal is boring!

in #story6 years ago

B1DFB961-C386-4A8E-B17D-FDC12210BB4B.jpeg
"You really should socialize and go out more. How about we go out tonight, go to a karaoke bar or more appropriately a club?", my friend asked me.

I immediately started thinking about the club. The extremely loud music. I wouldn’t hear even myself thinking let alone try to have a reasonable conversation with someone else.

I think about the boys that love it I’m there, well because it's got “hot girls” like they would say. I immediately felt bad for them, I still do. What extent of loneliness do you have to feel in order for you to run after someone like this, seeking intimacy and looking for ways to feel complete because of this someone?

This feeling of completion is obviously for a moment before you realize you’re drunk in lust and this isn’t real at all?
Or to not even feel this seeker acquaintance. Well I do not know which is worse.

I think about the girls who spend hours shopping and wearing makeup to look really attractive because well that’s what matter in there.
The world is fading everyday,
Poverty and corruption is eating up our counties.

These people could have a solution to poverty and corruption in our counties but that doesn’t matter there. All that matters is wonderfully shaped people are and how hot they are looking at them morphologically.

I think about the drunkards
How little things in the clubs excites them and how they laugh at basic and random stuff in a very lackadaisical manner.

If you have to live a fake lifestyle to forget the real one, maybe you should try changing it permanently to make it real and enjoy life to the fullest.

After all these thoughts passed through my head, I could finally reply my friend.
“No I’ll be fine here.” I love staying indoors. It makes me feel relaxed and happy and I am definitely not a club person so No. Thanks for your concern on my social life”.

“Alright then. That’s you, be you, you don’t have to do what I classify as fun to be fun. I guess staying the way you are is fun for you and I respect that.See you around”

The trip from my sitting room to my bedroom is a solidarity one. I listen and hum to Jon bellion wondering what goes through his head and what inspires him to write such beautiful songs.

Sort:  

great points i dont necessarily love the indoors but clubs are not great but i suppose most of them are drunk therefore not thinking straight.

Hahahaha this is a good one🙇🏽‍♀️
Thanks for stopping by

Interesting take; its rather idealistic to think there's this Utpia where poverty has been "cured" but yeah dreaming is free. People are entitled to live howbtgeu want to, whether they choose the "fake life" like you call it or the "real one". The most important thing is that you make something valuable out of it.
I know some people who really want to go out but due to being shy or some other inhibitor, end up staying indoors and still achieve nada so its all perspective. I shall recede to my shell now, I hope I have made a lille sense here

Sure you have. I get your point. Thanks for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62