You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dam (Part 6)

in #story6 years ago

Copernicus parted his fingers and Denver responded by tucking his legs into himself fast. For a split second, his whole body teetered over to the right, ready to send him plunging into freefall. However, a quick reflex action and some fast thinking caused Denver to catch an exposed metal piping section. Then another hand came up from the rear. He flicked the rest of his body skyward at a perpendicular angle, until each limb was clasped onto a long, cold section of beam.

You are excellent writing action scenes. I just can't do it. They seem so boring when I read them afterwards...

Sort:  

Oh mate! Thanks very much! I try to convey what I can to the reader. My humble appreciation. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39