You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Story - How a high speed crash taught me two of the biggest lessons of life

in #story7 years ago

I'm glad your friend was there for you throughout these difficult times as you were there for me during mine. This was such a powerful post and well articulated. I had so many thoughts racing in my head as I read this. I thought of my own crash and failures of recent times and how I came out of it all.

I'm so happy to know that you are better and stronger now, physically and mentally! I guess we all have our demons to face and I'm glad to have friends like you who are ever ready to face theirs and move ahead in life!

Cheers to you dude!

Sort:  

@firepower, thank you for the kind words.

Taking the quote from Batman, why do we fall? So we can learn to pick ourselves up. That is what we do. I guess having ridden bikes for years and many thousand kilometers has taught us that!

Cheers to the small victories mate, because they add up to the big one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60