You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Mom and Dad, I'm Sorry I Tried To Kill Myself 18 Years Ago, And I'm Sorry I Neglected To Assure You It Would Never Happen Again.

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Wow! All I can say is thank you for sharing this with us! I'm glad to know that you are better now!

Sort:  

Thanks! I've been better for a long time, mostly because I realize that life is full of everything, ups, downs, darkness, more darkness, light, love, etc etc etc. Just have to remember that no matter what you try to do to stop it, everything changes. So even the worst times are surely going to pass :)

YES!

After reading your story I'm really happy that you said it. Knowing these things makes one really calm towards dealing with some of the toughest situations that life tends to throw at us as if it were just a game and we're expected to level up!

The best times arrive after the worst ones and the not so good ones are just around the corner after that. The process repeats itself over and over again as we go through life.

I've been through some very terrible times and as writer myself I've recently been pouring my thoughts out and talking about my personal experiences here.

It's great to meet some people who share a similar mindset about certain things in life!

I hope you continue to sport the same positive attitude and zest for life that I feel I can sense from your reply. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42