Devil's Little Angel

in #story6 years ago

My ebony hair whipped around in the wind. The strong
smell of salt invaded my senses, making feel more at
home. Something glinted like a diamond in the depths
of the dark water.

What's that? I thought.

Being my curious 10 year old self, I decided to
investigate. I plunged in to the icy water and swam
deeper, enjoying the fell of water on my skin. I suddenly
felt a tingling sensation on my legs and yelped at the
site. In place of my legs was a beautiful tail. It was
decorated with turquoise scales that glimmered in the
moonlight. Adrenaline pumped through my veins. I felt
free in this form. I look around and saw another one like
myself. Her blond hair rippled in the water her sky blue
eyes stared oh so motherly and her sun kissed skin
glimmered, giving her an almost angel like appreance.
She extended her hand and smile, beckoning me to
come closer. I smiled back and touched her fingertips.
Her smile turned malicious, and her eyes held the look
of pure sadistic amusement. I froze, I felt as if something
has started to wrap itself aroung my tail.

"Where every you go, I will find you my little angel" I
clawed at my throats as the oxygen got cut off. The black
tendrils has started to wrap aroung my torso. I could
only stare at the blonde woman who stared back at me,
her eyes are the ones of a lifeless doll. The tendrils
dragged me down to the depths of the ocean, until I
couldn't see her anymore.

I woke up with a jump.

"God these dreams seems to pop out of nowhere"I said,
annoyed.

"What dreams honey?"

"Oh don-"I froze in mid-sentence as I stared at the
woman. She had blonde hair and sky blue eyes, just like
the person on my dreams. Was it a dream or was it real? I
looked back at her, but her smile never faded. Deciding
to trust her, I visbily relaxed, and tol her the dream.

"Well you don't have to worry about it my daughter, because where ever
you go, I will find you"She said, hugging me. I suddenly felt as cold shiver
run down my spine. She was still smiling kindly but her eyes were far
from it. Those were the eyes, of a devil.

Photo Credit: Pinterest

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token

Sort:  

such a good story, keep it up

by @wagun001

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52